BLOG   |  CONTACT   |  1.866.526.9955

The Lasso Blog

With 1 billion active monthly users, Instagram is a social force to be reckoned with. Driven by imagery, hashtags and live video, the platform should be part of every home builder’s marketing mix. Here are some fun facts about Instagram for business from Sprout Social:

  • 80% of Instagram users follow a business account
  • 71% of U.S. businesses use Instagram
  • 7 out of 10 hashtags on Instagram are branded
  • Posts with a location get 79% more engagement

A few years ago we highlighted 10 of our favorite home builders on Instagram. There are now so many beautiful accounts to follow, we thought we’d feature a few more. Here are our top 10 home builders to follow on Instagram in 2018.

Granville Homes @granvillehomes

We love this feed because of the mix of sweeping imagery and focused detail shots.  Details are what make a house a home, after all.

Neal Communities @nealcommunities

Based in Florida, this builder features perfect blue skies and swimming pools in their feed. So inviting!

Crescent Homes @crescenthomes

We love the crisp, white backgrounds in this Charleston builder’s feed. Having a theme like this creates a coherent, pleasing aesthetic.

Crescent Homes on Instagram

DR Horton @drhorton

This home building giant understands the impact of professionally-shot, staged photos. Each and every picture could be the cover of a magazine. (That’s probably why they have 17.2K followers.)

DR Horton on Instagram

Bosa Properties @bosaproperties

Vancouver-based Bosa Properties understands the appeal of their location. Every other image is of the area’s stunning skyline, waterways or local attractions.

Bosa Properties on Instagram

Keystone Custom Homes @kchhomes

Two words: kitchens and baths.

Keystone Custom Homes on Instagram

Polygon Realty Limited @polygonhomes

We love the progress shots of Polygon’s developments. They are artfully composed and showcase the monumental task of building a condo tower in Vancouver!

Polygon Homes on Instagram

Bay Meadows @baymeadowslife

This aspirational feed has the look and feel of a gorgeous Pinterest board. Bike rides to the market, fresh local produce and some of the cutest pups you’ve ever seen – who wouldn’t want to live here?

Bay Meadows on Instagram

Tuscany Homes @tuscanyhomes

Hailing from the Pacific northwest, Tuscany Homes knows part of its appeal is location, location, location, and they display it prominently.

Toll Brothers @tollbrothers

We like that Toll Brothers has “Public Figure” listed in its business description. With 68.8k followers, this builder surely has star status. Check out their perfectly curated feed to see why.

Toll Brothers on Instagram

Who are some of your favorite builders and developers to follow on Instagram? Comment below!

Share This